PDP Convention Committee

The Peoples Democratic Party,
PDP, has constituted four special
committees in preparation for the
party’s National Convention and
the overall rebuilding and
repositioning process.

The Committees, which are to be
inaugurated on Tuesday April 5,
2016 are the National Convention
Committee, Reconciliation
Committee, Zoning Committee
and the Finance Committee.
A statement by the spokesperson
of the PDP, Olisa Metuh, on
Sunday said the National
Convention Committee has Rivers
State Governor, Nyesom Wike, as
Chairman, while his Taraba State
counterpart, Dairus Ishiaku, is to
serve as Deputy Chairman and
the Governor of Ebonyi State,
Dave Umahi, will serve as
Similarly, the Reconciliation
Committee has Bayelsa State
Governor, Seriake Dickson, as
Chairman and Ibrahim Mantu as
Deputy Chairman while the
Finance Committee has Gombe
State Governor, Ibrahim
Dankwambo, as Chairman and
Godswill Akpabio, the Senate
minority leader, would serve as
Deputy Chairman.
In the same vein, the Zoning
Committee has Akwa-Ibom State
Governor Emmanuel Udom as
Chairman and Kelechi Igwe as
The committees will be
inaugurated by the National
Chairman of the party, Ali Modu-
Sheriff, in a ceremony at the
national secretariat of the party
at 2pm prompt.