PMB appoints new permanent secretary, deploys nine

President Muhammadu Buhari has appointed Ambassador Enikanolaiye, Audu-Rafiu Olusola aspermanent secretary in the Federal Civil Service.

According to a statement by director communications for the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Haruna Imrana, until his appointment, Ambassador Enikanolaiye was the charge-de affairs at the Nigerian High Commission India.

In addition, President Buhari has also redeployed eight federal permanent secretaries.

Those affected are, Dr Habiba M.Lawal from Sciene & Technology to Ecological Funds office (OSGF), Alhaji Abbas Mohammed from Ecological Funds office (OSGF) to the Ministry of Solid Minerals.

Others are Mr Istifanus Fuktur from Solid Minerals to Police Service Commission, Mrs Adamu Bello from Women Affairs to Ministry of Health, Dr Amina Shamaki from Health to the Ministry of Women Affairs, Mrs Belema Wakama Asifieka from Niger Delta to Science & Technology

While Mr Alo Williams Nwankwo from Economic Affairs Office, OSGF was redeployed to the Ministry of Niger Delta, Amb. Bamgbose Akindele from Political Affairs Office, OSGF to Political & Economic Affairs Office, OSGF and Amb. Enikanolaiye Audu-Rafiu Olusola was newly appointed to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

The circular announcing the redeployments signed by the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Mrs Winifred Ekanem Oyo-Ita, stated that the process of handing and taking over should be completed on or before August 5, 2016.